Fourth of July Commission

July 4th 2021 Logo

Traditional City 4th of July Celebrations Continue in 2021


City of Milwaukee Fourth of July festivities are resuming as the health order restrictions have been lifted. Activities, including parades, picnics, and fireworks that were scheduled to take place in parks around the city, are scheduled for Monday, July 5th, 2021.

The Milwaukee July 5th daytime celebrations will take place at King Center and Enderis Playfield, where volunteers carry on a tradition started in 1911. Fireworks will be held in ten Milwaukee County Parks including Alcott, Gordon, Humboldt, Jackson, Lake, Lincoln, Mitchell, Noyes, Washington, and Wilson.

Most of the neighborhood activities and fireworks take place in Milwaukee County Parks, and county officials are important partners in hosting the city celebrations.


Celebrate the 4th of July safely!
Fireworks are illegal in the City of Milwaukee.


Alcott Park*
Enderis Playfield
Gordon Park*
Humboldt Park*  
Jackson Park*
Dr. M L King, Jr. Park
Lake Park* 
Lincoln Park*
Mitchell Park*

Noyes Park*
Sherman Park*
Washington Park*
Wilson Park*

*Parks that will not have daytime activities for 2021*

For current updates, follow these parks on Facebook!


July 4th 2021 Logo  

Contact Us

809 North Broadway
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3617  

Phone Number  414-286-8833

City of Milwaukee Department of City Development Commissioner Lafayette L Crump  


Lafayette L. Crump


Phone Number  414-286-5800

Fax Number 414-286-5467

4th of July Commissioners

  • Cheryl Cieciwa, Chair
  • Judith Kohnlein
  • Patrick Koszuta
  • Naomi Miller
  • Tim Murphy
  • Linda Zellmer

Milwaukee County Parks

Milwaukee's 4th of July Celebration would not be possible without the support and cooperation of Milwaukee County Parks.
Additional support provided by Milwaukee Public Schools recreation division.

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System