• Refine Search

  • All Results



Nominations sought for 26th Annual Mayor's Design Awards

Milwaukee Buildings, Improvements, and Spaces Will Be Honored


MILWAUKEE – The City of Milwaukee’s Department of City Development is accepting nominations for the 26th Annual Mayor’s Design Awards that will recognize design excellence and notable Milwaukee development projects.

“Milwaukee is witnessing tremendous growth and activity. New buildings, outdoor spaces, attractions, and landscaping are adding to the fabric of our neighborhoods,” said Mayor Cavalier Johnson. “These awards celebrate the innovative efforts that make our city a great place to live, work, and have fun. I am encouraging folks to nominate the deserving projects that build stronger communities and move Milwaukee forward.”

Recipients of the award are honored for adding value to their neighborhoods by restoring, constructing, or enhancing their properties in a way that respects the urban fabric and contributes to the character of their surroundings. Awardees range from large iconic buildings, to small business storefronts and community-led public art installations.

Nominations are encouraged from the public and from individuals or organizations involved in the nominated project. Worthy projects must be located in the City of Milwaukee and must have been completed (or nearly completed) any time prior to January 1, 2023. 

Nominations must be submitted HERE by March 1, 2023.

Additional information and answers to specific questions are available by email at [email protected].


Commissioner Lafayette L. Crump 

Lafayette L. Crump, Commissioner 


 809 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 




This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System