• Refine Search

  • All Results



DCD Logo

26th Annual Mayor's Design Awards Recipients Announced

Milwaukee Buildings, Improvements, and Spaces Are Recognized for Excellence, Innovation, and Accessibility

MILWAUKEE – Mayor Cavalier Johnson is announcing the recipients of the 2023 Mayor’s Design Awards. Now in its 26th year, the Mayor’s Design Awards recognize design excellence throughout the City of Milwaukee.

“Milwaukee is witnessing tremendous growth and activity. New buildings, outdoor spaces, attractions, and landscaping are adding to the fabric of our neighborhoods,” said Mayor Cavalier Johnson. “These awards celebrate the innovative efforts that make our city a great place to live, work, and have fun. I am excited to recognize these deserving projects that showcase the power of urban design to build stronger communities and move Milwaukee forward.”

Recipients of the award are honored for adding value to their neighborhoods by restoring, constructing, or enhancing their properties in a way that respects the urban fabric and contributes to the character of their surroundings. Awardees range from large iconic buildings, to small business storefronts and community-led public art installations.

The full list of 2023 Mayor’s Design Awards recipients is available HERE.

Additional information and answers to specific questions are available by email at [email protected].

Commissioner Lafayette L. Crump 

Lafayette L. Crump, Commissioner 


 809 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 




This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System