Bookmark and Share

City Plan Commission

The City Plan Commission (CPC) is the City's official planning body established under State statute and is responsible for master planning activities. The CPC advises the Common Council on a variety of land development issues including zoning map changes, revisions in the zoning ordinance, subdivision approvals, business improvement districts, street and alley vacations, public land disposition and acquisition, new streets and the approval of development plans in certain overlay districts. Submittal deadlines for zoning-related matters that require CPC consideration may be found here.

City Plan Commission (CPC) meetings start at 1:30 p.m. and are held in the First Floor Boardroom at the Department of City Development, 809 North Broadway, unless otherwise noted.

The latest agenda and meeting minutes are available below.

Please note: videos of meetings (2016 and more recent) are now available on Legistar

2020 CPC Meetings

Meeting Date Meeting Information
January 27 Agenda   27th & Wisconsin Zoning
February 17      
March 9      
April 6      
May 11      
June 1      
June 22      
July 20      
August 17      
September 21      
October 19      
November 9      
December 7      

Search CPC minutes by file number, street name or aldermanic district:

2021 2020 2019 2018
2017 2016 2015 2014
2013 2012 2011 2010
2009 2008 2007 2006
2005 2004 2003 2002
2001 2000 1999 1998
1997 1996 1995 1994
1993 1992 1991 1990


City of Milwaukee Department of City Development  

Contact Us

Planning Division
809 North Broadway
2nd Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53202


E Notify Email Notifications

The CPC is composed of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. A copy of the CPC's by-laws may be found here.

,Vice Chair
Stephanie Bloomingdale 
Darryl Johnson
Allyson Nemec
Brianna Sas-Perez
Ranell Washington


Quick Links

Please wait while we gather your results.