• Refine Search

  • All Results

Contact: Madison Goldbeck, [email protected], (414) 286-8220

 DCD Logo

27th annual Mayor's Design Awards winners to be honored at ceremony

Milwaukee buildings, improvements & spaces to be recognized for design excellence

MILWAUKEE – Milwaukee Mayor Cavalier Johnson will present the 27th annual Mayor’s Design Awards at the UW-Milwaukee School of Architecture and Urban Planning building on Friday, May 17 at 3:45 p.m. (CT). 

The Mayor’s Design Awards recognize design excellence throughout the City of Milwaukee.

Recipients of the award are honored for adding value to their neighborhoods by restoring, constructing, or enhancing their properties in a way that respects the urban fabric and contributes to the character of their surroundings. Awardees range from large iconic buildings to small business storefronts and community-led public art installations.

The full list of 2024 Mayor’s Design Awards recipients is attached. High-resolution pictures of the awarded projects are available upon request.

Members of the media are encouraged to attend and cover the event. Doors open at 3 p.m. Media should arrive at least 10 minutes before the ceremony to set up.

Additional information and answers to specific questions are available by email at [email protected].


Commissioner Lafayette L. Crump 

Lafayette L. Crump, Commissioner 


 809 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 




This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System