• Refine Search

  • All Results

Cream of the Cream City Award Winners 1993 - 2000

Historic Layton Boulevard Association (Patricia Lovejoy) – prevention of widening of Layton Blvd.
Lorie Morrison (Fred Pabst, Jr. House)
Prof. Paul Sprague – UWM Art History Department & preservation education
Prof. Douglas Ryhn – UWM School of Architecture & Urban Planning/preservation education
Christopher Adams – Restoration of 2118 E. Kenilworth Place

No award program

Y.W. Housing, Inc. – Housman-Schweer Project
St. Benedict the Moor Community Alumni Association
Wisconsin Electric Power Company – restoration of the Public Service Building at 231 W. Michigan St.
Restoration of the Milwaukee River Flushing Tunnel Station, 1701 N. Lincoln Memorial Dr.
Historic Third Ward Association
McWilliams Burgener Architecture – moving and restoration /renovation of the Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District Morris Michelstetter House

Paul Martinka – preservation of Kehr’s Candy Kitchen, 3533 W. Lisbon Ave.
Eleanor Bell – pioneer preservationist in Milwaukee
Mr. & Mrs. David Arena – restoration of Frank Lloyd Wright’s System Built House on Burnham St.
Prof. Frederick Olson – decades of preservation activity
Mary Tooley – service to Milwaukee Landmarks Commission & Historic Preservation Commission

Bradley Foundation – restoration of the Lion House at 1241 North Franklin Pl.
John Angelos & Marilyn Johnson – Lyle Oberwise slide collection

Dawn & George Schuman – lifelong dedication to preservation
James Roever – continued interest in preservation
Geoffrey Grohowski – spearheading designation on Sherman Blvd.
Barbara Elsner – Frank Lloyd Wright Wisconsin Heritage Program
Lake Park Centennial Committee – commemorating Lake Park
James Piechura – preserving Diehnelt House at 4504 W. Fond du Lac Ave.
Richard Oulahan – Esperanza Unida’s restoration of the Kroeger Building

Julilly Kohler – revitalization of Brady St.
Gregory & James Pogerelc – restoration of Abel Decker Doublehouse
Sandy Ackerman – Historic Milwaukee, Inc.
Rev. Michael Rozewicz – restoration of St. Josaphat’s Basilica

Keith Schultz – Calvary Cemetery Chapel
Philip Proctor – revitalization of Pabst Theater
James Fetzer – rehabilitation of 2036 N. Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr.
Stuart Dempsey – restoration of F. Koening House, 1731 North 32nd St.
Steve Bialk – revitalization of Brewer’s Hill
Charles Trainer – rehabilitation of Curry-Pierce Building
George L.N. Meyer, Jr. – Wisconsin Trust for Historic Preservation
Terrance Coffman – adaptive reuse of the MIAD Building
Stuart W. Johnson – revitalization of Modjeska Theater
Thomas Wamser – renovation of 311 East Chicago St. (Beck Carton)


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System