Bookmark and Share

City of Milwaukee Charter Schools



414 area code

Contact Person


Central City Cyberschool


Jessica Szymanski

4301 N 44TH ST
Milwaukee, WI 53216

Milwaukee Collegiate Academy


Judith Parker

4030 N 29TH ST
Milwaukee, WI 53216

Darrell Lynn Hines Academy


Precious Washington

7151 N 86TH ST
Milwaukee, WI 53224

Downtown Montessori Academy


Virginia Flynn

2507 S Graham ST
Milwaukee, WI 53207

Escuela Verde


Joey Zocher

126 E Mineral ST
Milwaukee, WI 53204

Milwaukee Academy of Science 

Ext. 1123

Anthony McHenry

2000 W Kilbourn AVE
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Milwaukee Math and Science Academy

Ext. 3303

Alper Akyurek

110 W Burleigh ST
Milwaukee, WI 53212


Contact Us

Charter School Review Committee
Institute for the Transformation of Learning
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881

Gayle Peay

(414) 288-1540

Creating Authority

Section 118.40, Wis. Stats., s. 320-41 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances.

The City of Milwaukee's Charter School Review Committee is currently comprised of the following individuals:

  • Kevin Ingram, Chair
  • Joyce Mallory, Vice Chair
  • Glenn Steinbrecher, Comptroller designee
  • Ruben Burgos
  • Naryan Leazer
  • Desiree Pointer Mace

Meeting Information

All information about meetings of the Charter School Review Committee are found at Milwaukee's Legistar site.