Milwaukee Health Department Coronavirus COVID-19 updates. For assistance, please call the MHD COVID Hotline 414-286-6800

17th Annual Mayor's Design Awards

The Mayor’s Design Awards are presented in an ongoing effort to recognize design excellence throughout the city of Milwaukee. Recipients have added value to their neighborhoods by restoring, constructing or enhancing their properties in a way that respects the urban fabric and contributes to the character of their surroundings.


The 17th annual Mayor's Design Awards were presented to 19 projects on May 21st, 2014 at a reception at UWM’s School of Architecture and Urban Planning.

17th Annual Mayor's Design Award Winners

The North End Phase II

1551 N. Water St.

Pizza Man

2597 N. Downer Ave.


Black Sheep

216 S. 2nd St.


La Merenda

125 E. National Ave.


Plymouth Church

2717 E. Hampshire St.

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

220 E. Pittsburgh St.

Weber's Garden Center

2029 N. Green Bay Rd.

LBWN Mobile Bike Hub

1545 S. Layton Blvd.

Milwaukee Marriott Hotel

323 E. Wisconsin Ave.

King Commons IV

2701 N. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.

Milo P. Jewett House

135 N. Marshall St.

Autumn West

3410 W. Lisbon Ave.

Milwaukee College Preparatory School

1228 W. Lloyd St.

Three Bridges Park

610 S. 35th St.

East Side BID Parklet

2315-21 N. Murray Ave.

Lapham Park "Life's Garden" Mosaic

1901 N. 6th St.

Global Water Center

247 W. Freshwater Way

Junior House Lofts

710 S. 3rd St.

Brewhouse Inn & Suites

1215 N. 10th St.



Please wait while we gather your results.
This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System