MFD Firefighting Division

The Milwaukee Fire Department Firefighting Division is headed by three Deputy Chiefs:


Deputy Chief Matthew W. Williamson - RED SHIFT

Deputy Chief Erich J. Roden - GREEN SHIFT

Deputy Chief William T. Kowalski - BLUE SHIFT

Deputy Chief Matthew Williamson

Deputy Chief Erich J. Roden Deputy Chief William Kowalski


The Firefighting Division provides fire protection, prevention and education to the City of Milwaukee and the Village of West Milwaukee. The City covers over 95 square miles and a population of around 595,000. The city has 29 fire houses that house 29 Engine Companies, 8 Ladder Companies, 12 Paramedic Units, 6 Battalion Chiefs and a number of other state-of-the-art pieces of equipment. The fire crews work a 24-hour shift that starts at 8 a.m. and there are over 250 firefighting personnel protecting our communities on each given day.

Please wait while we gather your results.
This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System