Bookmark and Share

Cream of the Cream City Awards

We are now accepting applications for the 2017 awards that will occur during Preservation Month in May. Exact time and location are to be announced.

Application Form and Instructions:

PDF | Word Doc

Application deadline is April 28, 2017 at noon.

The Cream of the Cream City Awards, sponsored by the city’s Historic Preservation Commission, the Common Council and the Mayor, recognizes individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions in the field of historic preservation and heritage education and advocacy in the City of Milwaukee. The awards recognize projects large and small which have preserved the rich history of Milwaukee found in its varied architecture from the 19th and 20th centuries. The recipients of these awards have added value to their neighborhoods and Milwaukee by preserving the unique design and character of historically designated properties.

Previous Cream of the Cream City award winners:

  2017 2014 2011-2013 2010
2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
2004 2003 2002 2001 1993 - 2000



Other Local Building Awards

Mayor's Design Awards

This award is presented to multiple projects each year in an ongoing effort to recognize design excellence throughout the city of Milwaukee. Recipients have added value to their neighborhoods by restoring, constructing or enhancing their properties in a way that respects the urban fabric and contributes to the character of their surroundings.

City Hall
200 E. Wells St., Room B-4

Milwaukee, WI 53202

(414) 286-5712


Cream of the Cream City
Historic Preservation Awards

Thank you to all who attended the 
Cream of the Cream City Awards ceremony held on May 29, 2014
at Best Place at the Pabst.

View photos of the event below:

Created with flickr badge.

To view past award winners, please visit: