Invalid default configuration. Please verify your site parameters.

The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute official City of Milwaukee government information and services; instead, all information, content, and materials contained on this site are for employee training and development purposes only.  Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date official City information. 

Greater Milwaukee Complete Count Committee

In preparation for the 2020 Census, Mayor Tom Barrett formed the Greater Milwaukee Complete Count Committee (CCC). The CCC is made up of local community and government leaders dedicated to raising awareness about the importance of the census among all residents.

The Intergovernmental Cooperation Council (ICC) including the mayor, village president, or administrator of the 19 municipalities in Milwaukee are all part of the CCC.

The CCC is reaching out to historically undercounted populations including - people without internet access, low-income households, people of color, people with disabilities, undocumented immigrants, people who do not speak English, members of the LGBTQIA community and the homeless.

CCC Committee Members

Chair / Co-Chair
Sharon Robinson City of Milwaukee
Matt Dannenburg   Wisconsin Voices

Subcommittees / Team Leaders
Bill Arnold City of Milwaukee
Schinika Fitch Milwaukee County
Richmond Izard Milwaukee County Commission on Aging
Hope DeVougas Office of U. S. Congresswoman Gwen Moore
Kimberly Montgomery City of Milwaukee
Christina Klose City of Milwaukee
Georgina Manley U. S. Census Bureau-Milwaukee Office
Vanessa Llanas Office of U. S. Senator Tammy Baldwin
Banga (Ginger) Kollmansberger    Office of U. S. Senator Ron Johnson
Lara Sutherlin Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, Trade, & Consumer Protection
Mayors, Village Presidents, and Administrators of the Intergovernmental Cooperation Council (ICC)
Melissa Baxter Greater Milwaukee Committee
Tony Shields Wisconsin Philanthropy Network
Reginald Newson                                                      Ascension Wisconsin
Community Outreach: African American / Hispanic / Hmong / Native American
Aaron Bledsoe Milwaukee Urban League
Patricia Ruiz Cantu City of Milwaukee
Karina Blas Mexican Consulate of Milwaukee
Norma Sanchez Deputy Consul, Mexican Consulate of Milwaukee
Ger Thao Hmong Chamber of Commerce
Paul Vang Hmong American Woman’s Association (HAWA)
Jennifer Bennett City of Milwaukee Equal Rights Commission
Dana Schultz Wisconsin Voices
Lisa Lucas Wisconsin Voices
Andrew Yaspan Code for Milwaukee
Ella Dunbar Social Development Commission
Kellie Sigh Milwaukee Public Schools
Darryl Hall Milwaukee Public Schools
Karolyn Taylor Milwaukee Public Schools
Community Outreach: Faith-Based
Christopher Walton City of Milwaukee
Minister Greg Lewis Pastors United
Disability Community
Deb Langham                            Independent First  
Terri Travis                                                 Vision Forward
Homeless/Group Homes/Reentry Population/Equal Rights
Rafael Acevedo City of Milwaukee
Wendy Weckler Hope House
Jessica Langill City of Milwaukee
Conor Williams Milwaukee Reentry Council, Community Advocates – Public Policy Institute
Danielle Venus Human Rights Commission


CCC Partner Organizations

9 to 5 Wisconsin          
Aids Resource Center of Wisconsin      
All Voting is Local          
AMANI United          
Archdiocese of Milwaukee        
ArtWorks for Milwaukee, Inc.        
Big Step/WRTP          
Black Leaders Organizing for Community (BLOC)    
Boys and Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee    
Boys and Girls Club-Metcalf Park      
Bridge the City          
Burleigh Street Community Development    
Cathedral Center, Inc.        
Center for the Deaf- Blind Persons, Inc.        
City Forward Collective        
City of Milwaukee          
City of Milwaukee Equal Rights Commission    
City of Milwaukee-Housing Authority      
City of West Allis          
Code for Milwaukee        
Common Ground        
Community Advocates – Public Policy Institute    
Community Shares of Greater Milwaukee    
County of Milwaukee        
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority        
Discovery World          
East Side Business Improvement District      
Employ Milwaukee          
Fuel Milwaukee          
Greater Milwaukee Committee      
Greater Milwaukee Foundation      
Greater Mt. Sinai Church of God in Christ      
Guest House of Milwaukee        
Harambee Neighborhood Improvement District    
Hillel Foundation Milwaukee        
Hmong American Woman's Association (HAWA)    
Hmong Chamber of Commerce      
Hope House of Milwaukee        
Human Rights Commission        
Hunger Task Force          
Independence First          
Intergovernmental Relations Council      
Journey House          
Kids Matter Inc.          
Layton Boulevard West Neighbors      
League of Women Voters Milwaukee County    
Marquette University        
Martin Luther King Economic Development Corporation  
Mason Temple Church of God in Christ      
Menomonee Valley Partners        
Meta House          
Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce  
Mexican Consulate of Milwaukee      
Milwaukee Christian Center        
Milwaukee Consortium for Hmong Health    
Milwaukee County Commission on Aging    
Milwaukee County Human Rights Commission    
Milwaukee Jewish Federation        
Milwaukee Public Schools        
Milwaukee Urban League        
Milwaukee Urban League Young Professional    
Mitchell Street BID #4        
MLK Economic Development Corporation    
National Law Housing Project (NHLP)      
Near West Side Partners/BID # 10      
Neighborhood House of Milwaukee      
New Berlin Redi-Mix        
North Avenue Gateway BID # 28      
Northcott Neighborhood House, Inc.      
Northwest Side Community Development    
Office of Milwaukee County-Chris Abele      
Office of U.S. Congresswoman Gwen Moore    
Office of U.S. Senator Ron Johnson      
Office of U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin      
Outreach Community Healthcare Centers    
Paragon Printing & Graphics        
Pastors United          
Pilgrim Rest Missionary Baptist Church      
Present Music          
Safe and Sound          
SHARP Literacy          
Sherman Park Community Association      
Social Development Commission      
Sojourner Family Peace Center      
State of Wisconsin          
Strategic Partners & Shelter Services      
Tandem Theater, Inc.        
Teens Grow Greens          
The Bureau of Children Services      
The East Side Business Improvement District    
The Gathering          
The Salvation Army          
U. S. Census Bureau-Milwaukee Office      
United Community Center-Latino Arts Inc    
United Methodist Childrens Services of Wisconsin (UMCS)  
University of Milwaukee        
Urban Economic Development Association (UEDA)    
Vision Forward          
Voces de la Frontera        
Walkers Point Center for the Arts      
Walkers Point Youth & Family Center      
Westcare Wisconsin, Inc.        
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Products
Wisconsin Philanthropy Network      
Wisconsin Veterans Chamber of Commerce    
Wisconsin Voices          
Wisconsin Voices-The African American Roundtable  
Women's Fund of Greater Milwaukee      
Woodland Pattern Book Center      


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System