Milwaukee Health Department Coronavirus COVID-19 updates. Visit Impact 211 website for information or call 2-1-1 for assistance.

Residence Preference Program Certification

If you live in the City of Milwaukee and are currently unemployed or underemployed, you qualify for Residence Preference Program (RPP) certification.  Nearly all DPW contracts require that 40% of all work hours on our formal contracts be attributed to employees who hold this certification.  DPW works with a number of nonprofits to provide certification services free of charge:

Certifying Agency

Contact Name

Email

WRTP/Big Step

Laura Heller

lheller@wrtp.org

Milwaukee Community Service Corps

Corrina Brown

cbrown@mcscwi.org

Mindful Staffing

Reginald Reed

reginald@mindfulstaff.com

Riverworks Development Corp

Darryl Johnson

darrylj@RiverWorksMKE.org

Milwaukee JobsWork

Jerald Westmoreland

jerry@milwaukeejobswork.org

Uniting Garden Homes

Demetrius Brown

demetrius.brown@ughinc.org

WestCare Wisconsin

Travis Landry

travis.landry@westcare.com

Social Development Commission

Courtney Kelly

ckelly@cr-sdc.org

 

The DPW Contracts Office is also providing virtual certifications during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  If you prefer to work directly with our office to apply for this certification, please complete the RPP employee affidavit and submit it with two proofs of residence to cjantz@milwaukee.gov

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System

Menu

X