Skip to Sub Navigation
Main Content

ReEnergize Milwaukee 2017

Annual Awards & Celebration

On October 4, The City of Milwaukee Environmental Collaboration Office (ECO) and U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) Wisconsin teamed up to host the first annual Better Buildings Challenge - Milwaukee (BBC-MKE) awards and celebration event, ReEnergize Milwaukee 2017. The event honored the program’s commitment to promoting its participants and recognizing their work in energy use reduction. 

ReEnergize Milwaukee 2017 was held at the exclusive Wisconsin Entertainment and Sports Center in Suite 414 and the Bucks Preview Center. Guest speakers included the Mayor of Milwaukee, Tom Barrett, and U.S. Department of Energy Director of Weatherization and Intergovernmental Program, Anna Garcia.

Five award categories and a general recognition rating were created for the event to showcase leaders in the movement to re-energize and strengthen our greater community and spur action in the City of Milwaukee to make our buildings better. In order to be eligible for the awards below, a building was required to have taken the Better Buildings Challenge pledge by September 8, 2017 and meet any additional award-specific requirements, as found on the corresponding award page. 


Please wait while we gather your results.
No documents were found matching your criteria.

Better Business Challenge logo

2017 Award Winners

Outstanding Energy Performance
2500 W Layton Medical Building

People's Choice Award
CityCenter @ 735

Energy Efficiency Project of the Year 

ReEnergizer of the Year 
Deon Sartin from Wangard Partners

Occupant Engagement 
Highland Community School

Program Sponsors


Milwaukee Bucks Logo

Total Mechanical Logo


Wangard Logo

Self-Nominated Awards

Three of the awards are self-nominated.

  • Energy Efficiency Project of the Year
  • ReEnergizer of the Year
  • Occupant Engagement