Bookmark and Share

MFD Firefighting Division

The Milwaukee Fire Department Firefighting Division is headed by three Deputy Chiefs:


Deputy Chief Michael Blackwood - RED SHIFT

Deputy Chief Joseph Hegeman, Jr. - GREEN SHIFT

Deputy Chief Daniel Lipski - BLUE SHIFT

Deputy Chief Michael Blackwood

Deputy Chief Joseph Hegeman Deputy Chief Daniel Lipski


The Firefighting Division provides fire protection, prevention and education to the City of Milwaukee and the Village of West Milwaukee. The City covers over 95 square miles and a population of around 595,000. The city has 30 fire houses that house 30 Engine Companies, 9 Ladder Companies, 12 Paramedic Units, 5 Battalion Chiefs and a number of other state-of-the-art pieces of equipment. The fire crews work a 24-hour shift that starts at 8 a.m. and there are over 250 firefighting personnel protecting our communities on each given day.

Please wait while we gather your results.

City of Milwaukee Fire Department

Training Division

6680 N. Teutonia Avenue
Milwaukee WI, 53209
(414) 286-8970

Construction and Maintenance Division
118 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee WI, 53204
(414) 286-8976

Special Operations Division
711 W. Wells Street
Milwaukee WI, 53233
(414) 286-8960