Bookmark and Share

Business Improvement Districts
and Neighborhood Improvement Districts

Business Improvement Districts

BID
Number

BID Name

Contact

2

Historic Third Ward  map

 

Jim Plaisted, Executive Director
Historic Third Ward Association
525 E. Chicago St.
Milwaukee, WI  53202
E: jplaisted@historicthirdward.org
Web: http://www.historicthirdward.org/
Phone: 273-1173  Fax: 273-2205

4 Greater Mitchell Street  map

Nancy Bush, Executive Director
823 West Historic Mitchell Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: nbush54604@aol.com
Web: http://mitchellstreet.com/
Phone: 383-6601     

5 Westown   map

Stacie Callies, Executive Director
633 West Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 409
Milwaukee, WI 53203-1918
E: stacie@westown.org
Web: http://www.westown.org/
Phone: 276-6696     Fax: 276-6366

8 Historic King Drive   map

Deshea Agee, Executive Director
2745 North Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Suite 206
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: deshea@kingdriveis.com
Web: http://kingdriveis.com
Phone: 265-5809

9 735 North Water Street map

Sheldon Oppermann, Property Manager
735 North Water Street, Suite M180
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: sheldon@compassproperties.com
Phone: 765-0305     Fax: 272-4339

10 Near West Side map

Keith Stanley, Executive Director
624 North 24th Street, 1st Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53233
E: director@nearwestsidepartners.org 
Web: www.nearwestsidemke.org
Phone: 933-0640     Fax: 933-0641

11 Brady Street   map

Steph Salvia, Executive Director
1220A East Brady Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: bradystbid@gmail.com
Web: http://bradystreet.org
Phone: 202-5754

13 Oakland Avenue   map

Mike D'Amato, Executive Director
2915 North Oakland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
E: consigliere@wi.rr.com
Phone: 737-9377

15 Milwaukee River Walk   map

Stacie Callies, Executive Director
633 West Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 409
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: stacie@westown.org
Phone: 276-6696

16 Uptown Crossings map

Daniel Marusic, Executive Director
1665 North Water Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: danielm@ogdenre.com
Web: www.uptowncrossing.com
Phone: 270-6361     Fax: 755-0917

19 Villard Avenue   map

Caprice Hill,  BID 19 Liaison 
6161 N. 64th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: villardbid@havenwoods.org
Phone: 431-2207    Fax: 438-1330 

20 East North Avenue   map

Kristin Godfrey, Executive Director
2122 North Prospect Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: director@theeastside.org
Web: http://www.theeastside.org/
Phone: 885-5993

21 Milwaukee Downtown   map

Elizabeth Weirick, CEO
600 East Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: bweirick@milwaukeedowntown.com
Web: http://www.milwaukeedowntown.com/
Phone: 220-4705

25 Riverworks   map

Darryl Johnson, Executive Director
Riverworks Development Corp.
526 East Concordia Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: darrylj@riverworksmke.org
Web: http://www.riverworksmke.org/
Phone: 906-9650     Fax: 906-9646

26 Menomonee Valley   map

Corey Zetts, Executive Director
231 West Michigan Street, Suite P421
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: Corey@RenewtheValley.org
Web: http://www.renewthevalley.org/
Phone: 221-5506     

27 West Burleigh Street   map

Ethel Washington, BID Manager
4642 West Burleigh Street
Milwaukee, WI 53210
E: businesid27@gmail.com
Phone: 350-6529

28 North Avenue Gateway  map

Damon Dorsey, BID Director
2331 North 39th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53208
E: damondor50@gmail.com
Web: discovernorthavenue.com
Phone: 232-2538    

31 Havenwoods   map

Stephanie Harling, Executive Director
6161 North 64th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: sharling@havenwoods.org
Web: http://www.havenwoods.org/
Phone: 431-2274     Fax: 438-1330

32

North Avenue Market Place   map

Ngozie Omegbu, Community Engagement Specialist
2027 West Fond du Lac Avenue, Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53208
E: Ngozie@marketplacebid.com 
Web: www.marketplacebid.com  
Phone: (262) 834-6205

35

Kinnickinnic River   map

Therese Burkhart, BID Board Secretary
2000 South 4th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: TBurkhart@Druml.us
Phone: 552-9050   

37 30th Street Industrial Corridor map

Cheryl Blue, Executive Director
4201 North 27th Street, 7th Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53216
E: cheryl@thecorridor-mke.org
Web: www.thecorridor-mke.org
Phone: 509-5115    

38 Cesar E. Chavez Drive   map

Nelson Lang, BID Board Member
5200 W Oklahoma Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53219
Web: cesarchavezbid.org
Phone: 541-5200      

39 Center Street Market Place   map

Jennifer Potts, Executive Director
P.O. Box 100511
5303 West Center Street
Milwaukee, WI 53210
E:Jennifer@centerstreetmarketplacebid39.org
Web: centerstreetmarketplacebid39.org
Phone: 306-3586

40 Airport Gateway    map

Leif Otteson, Executive Director
4121 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: leif@gatewaytomilwaukee.com
Web: http://www.gatewaytomilwaukee.com/
Phone: 455-3323

41 Downer Avenue    map

Steph Salvia
PO Box 511794
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: historicdowneravenue@gmail.com
Web: http://www.downeravenue.com/
Phone: 202-5754

42 Schlitz River Center    map

Eric Peterson
1555 North River Center Drive, Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: epeterson@schlitzpark.com
Phone: 272-6302

43 South 27th Street    map

Tara Cavazos, Executive Director
4647 South 27th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: taraacavazos@gmail.com
Web: www.hh41.org
Phone: (414) 559-3221

48 Granville     map

Mary Hoehne, Executive Director
7817 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI 53223
E: mary@granvillebusiness.org
Web: www.granvillebusiness.org
Phone: 736-2891

49 Reed Street Yards    map

Peter Moede
700 South Water Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: peter@atlaswi.com
Phone: 273-0711

50 Crisol Corridor map

Leif Otteson, Executive Director
4121 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: leif@gatewaytomilwaukee.com
Web: www.crisolcorridor.org
Phone: 455-3323

51 The Harbor District   map Dan Adams, Planning Director
600 East Greenfield Avenue, Room 124
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: dan@harbordistrict.org
Web: www.harbordistrict.org
Phone: 643-1266
  

 

Neighborhood Improvement Districts

NID
Number
NID Name Contact
1 The Brewery  map

Erin Stenum, Manager
The Brewery Neighborhood Improvement District
1125 N 9th Street, Suite J
Milwaukee, WI 53233
E: erin@thebrewery.org
Phone: 899-2817

3 Washington Park  map Phoua Vang, NID Manager
3940 W Lisbon Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53208
E: Phoua.vang@umcs-wi.org
Phone: 344-1818
 
4 Sherman Park  map Jermaine Alexander
3526 West Fond Du Lac Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53216
E: jermainea@shermanpark.org
Phone: 444-9803 
 
5 Heritage Heights  map Darryl Winston, Chairman
E: d6835@yahoo.com
Web:ghna.org/ghna.org%204_16_2013/index.html
 
6

Garden Homes  map

James Tate, NID President
Phone: 888-0236
E: jamesltate.jt@gmail.com
 
7

Harambee  map

Cordella Jones
526 E Concordia Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: cordella.jones@gmail.com
Phone: 367-6076

9

 

Havenwoods NID  map

Jessica Noth, Program Manager
6161 North 64th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: jnoth@havenwoods.org 
Phone: 431-2271

 

Contact Us

Commercial Corridor Team
809 N. Broadway
Room 104
Milwaukee, WI 53202  

(414) 286-8201

 

Commercial Corridor Team

Photo of Kenneth Little
Kenneth Little
Commercial Corridor Manager
(414) 286-5617
Kenneth.Little@milwaukee.gov

Photo of Natanael Martinez
Natanael Martinez
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-5813
Natanael.Martinez@milwaukee.gov
Hablo Español

Photo of Mantavius Jones
Montavius Jones
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-0793
MLJone@milwaukee.gov

Photo of Sierra Starner-Heffron
Sierra Starner-Heffron
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-0739
sstarn@milwaukee.gov

Photo of Terence
Terence Acquah
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-5849
tacqua@milwaukee.gov 

 

«August 2018»
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
day | week | month | year
Please wait while we gather your results.

Schedule

Business Improvement District Board No. 10

08-02-20188:30 AMAmbassador Hotel, 2308 W. Wisconsin Avenue

Business Improvement District Board No. 21 Executive Committee

08-02-201811:30 AM  - 1:00 PMBID 21 OFFICE - 600 East Wells St., Milwaukee Downtown Office

Business Improvement District Board No. 28

08-04-201810:00 AM2331 N. 39th Street

Business Improvement District Board No. 19

08-06-20184:00 PMMilwaukee Public Library Villard Square Branch, 5190 N. 35th Street

Business Improvement District Board No. 2

08-07-20189:00 AM525 East Chicago Street, Historic Third Ward Association

Business Improvement District Board No. 2

08-07-20189:00 AM525 East Chicago Street, Historic Third Ward Association

Business Improvement District Board No. 16

08-13-20185:30 PMVenture Brewing Company, 5519 W. North Avenue

Neighborhood Improvement District Board No. 1

08-14-20181:00 PM1125 N. 9th St, Milwaukee, WI

Business Improvement District Board No. 19

08-14-20184:00 PMMilwaukee Public Library Villard Square Branch, 5190 N. 35th Street

Business Improvement District Board No. 25

08-15-201812:00 PM526 East Concordia Avenue, Riverworks Development Corporation Office

Business Improvement District Board No. 4

08-16-20182:30 PM823 W. Historic Mitchell Street

Neighborhood Improvement District Board No. 4

08-18-20183:30 PMSherman Park Community Association, 3526 W. Fond du Lac Avenue

Business Improvement District Board No. 15

08-21-201810:00 AMMilwaukee Center - 111 E. Kilbourn Ave. - Tower Lobby Conference Room 1st Floor

Business Improvement District Board No. 38

08-22-20189:00 AMSixteenth Street Community Health Center, 1337 S. Cesar Chavez Drive, 2nd floor Board Room

Business Improvement District Board No. 48

08-22-20183:00 PM7817 W. Brown Deer Road

Business Improvement District Board No. 50

08-23-201812:00 PM4121 S. 6th Street

Business Improvement District Board No. 8

08-24-20188:00 AM1555 Rivercenter Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Business Improvement District Board No. 8

08-24-20188:00 AM1555 Rivercenter Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Business Improvement District Board No. 39

08-25-20183:00 PMCenter Street Library Community Room, 2727 W. Fond du Lac Avenue