Bookmark and Share

Business Improvement Districts
and Neighborhood Improvement Districts

Business Improvement Districts

BID
Number

BID Name

Contact

2

Historic Third Ward  map

 

Paul Schwartz, Executive Director of BID Operations
Milwaukee Public Market
400 N Water St
Milwaukee, WI  53202
E: Paul@milwaukeepublicmarket.org
Web: http://www.historicthirdward.org/
Phone: 336-1111  

4 Greater Mitchell Street  map

Nancy Bush, Executive Director
823 West Historic Mitchell Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: nbush54604@aol.com
Web: http://mitchellstreet.com/
Phone: 383-6601     

5 Westown   map

Stacie Callies, Executive Director
633 West Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 409
Milwaukee, WI 53203-1918
E: stacie@westown.org
Web: http://www.westown.org/
Phone: 276-6696     Fax: 276-6366

8 Historic King Drive   map

Deshea Agee, Executive Director
2745 North Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Suite 206
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: deshea@kingdriveis.com
Web: http://kingdriveis.com
Phone: 265-5809

9 735 North Water Street map

Sheldon Oppermann, Property Manager
735 North Water Street, Suite M180
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: sheldon@compassproperties.com
Phone: 765-0305     Fax: 272-4339

10 Near West Side map

Keith Stanley, Executive Director
624 North 24th Street, 1st Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53233
E: director@nearwestsidepartners.org 
Web: www.nearwestsidemke.org
Phone: 933-0640     Fax: 933-0641

11 Brady Street   map

Steph Salvia, Executive Director
1220A East Brady Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: bradystbid@gmail.com
Web: http://bradystreet.org
Phone: 202-5754

13 Oakland Avenue   map

Mike D'Amato, Executive Director
2915 North Oakland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
E: consigliere@wi.rr.com
Phone: 737-9377

15 Milwaukee River Walk   map

Stacie Callies, Executive Director
633 West Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 409
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: stacie@westown.org
Phone: 276-6696

16 Uptown Crossings map

Daniel Marusic, Executive Director
1665 North Water Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: danielm@ogdenre.com
Web: www.uptowncrossing.com
Phone: 270-6361     Fax: 755-0917

19 Villard Avenue   map

Angelique L. Sharpe M.S.,  Villard Avenue Business Improvement Distrcit Liason C/O Havenwoods Economic Develpoment Corporation 
6161 N. 64th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: Angelique@havenwoods.org
Phone:  431-2255    Fax: 438-1330 

20 East North Avenue   map

Elizabeth Brodek, Executive Director
E: director@theeastside.org
Web: http://www.theeastside.org/
Phone: (262) 930-7707

21 Milwaukee Downtown   map

Elizabeth Weirick, CEO
600 East Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
E: bweirick@milwaukeedowntown.com
Web: http://www.milwaukeedowntown.com/
Phone: 220-4705

25 Riverworks   map

Darryl Johnson, Executive Director
Riverworks Development Corp.
526 East Concordia Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: darrylj@riverworksmke.org
Web: http://www.riverworksmke.org/
Phone: 906-9650     Fax: 906-9646

26 Menomonee Valley   map

Corey Zetts, Executive Director
231 West Michigan Street, Suite P421
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: Corey@TheValleyMKE.org
Web: http://www.TheValleyMKE.org/
Phone: 221-5506     

27 West Burleigh Street   map

Bonnie Krisztal, BID Manager
4642 West Burleigh Street
Milwaukee, WI 53210
E: managerbid27@gmail.com
Phone: 301-3702

28 North Avenue Gateway  map

Kelly Felder
2247 North 31st Street
Milwaukee, WI 53208
E: kellysfelder@gmail.com
Web: discovernorthavenue.com
Phone: 975-9256    

31 Havenwoods   map

Stephanie Harling, Executive Director
6161 North 64th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: sharling@havenwoods.org
Web: http://www.havenwoods.org/
Phone: 431-2274     Fax: 438-1330

32

North Avenue Market Place   map

Robin Reese, Manager
2020 West Fond du Lac Avenue, 2nd Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53205
E: robin@marketplacebid.com 
Web: www.marketplacebid.com  
Phone: (414) 988-2020

35

Kinnickinnic River   map

Therese Burkhart, BID Board Secretary
2000 South 4th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: TBurkhart@Druml.us
Phone: 552-9050   

37 30th Street Industrial Corridor map

Cheryl Blue, Executive Director
4201 North 27th Street, 7th Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53216
E: cheryl@thecorridor-mke.org
Web: www.thecorridor-mke.org
Phone: 509-5115    

38 Cesar E. Chavez Drive   map

Nelson Lang, BID Board Member
5200 W Oklahoma Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53219
Web: cesarchavezbid.org
Phone: 541-5200      

39 Center Street Market Place   map

Jennifer Potts, Executive Director
P.O. Box 100511
5303 West Center Street
Milwaukee, WI 53210
E:Jennifer@centerstreetmarketplacebid39.org
Web: centerstreetmarketplacebid39.org
Phone: 306-3586

40 Airport Gateway    map

Leif Otteson, Executive Director
4121 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: leif@gatewaytomilwaukee.com
Web: http://www.gatewaytomilwaukee.com/
Phone: 455-3323

41 Downer Avenue    map

Steph Salvia
PO Box 511794
Milwaukee, WI 53203
E: historicdowneravenue@gmail.com
Web: http://www.downeravenue.com/
Phone: 202-5754

42 Schlitz River Center    map

Eric Peterson
1555 North River Center Drive, Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: epeterson@lpc.com
Phone: (414) 316-5795

43 South 27th Street    map

Tara Cavazos, Executive Director
4647 South 27th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: taraacavazos@gmail.com
Web: www.hh41.org
Phone: (414) 559-3221

48 Granville     map

Mary Hoehne, Executive Director
7817 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI 53223
E: mary@granvillebusiness.org
Web: www.granvillebusiness.org
Phone: 736-2891

49 Reed Street Yards    map

Peter Moede
700 South Water Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: peter@atlaswi.com
Phone: 273-0711

50 Crisol Corridor map

Leif Otteson, Executive Director
4121 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221
E: leif@gatewaytomilwaukee.com
Web: www.crisolcorridor.org
Phone: 455-3323

51 The Harbor District   map Dan Adams, Planning Director
600 East Greenfield Avenue, Room 124
Milwaukee, WI 53204
E: dan@harbordistrict.org
Web: www.harbordistrict.org
Phone: 643-1266
  

 

Neighborhood Improvement Districts

NID
Number
NID Name Contact
1 The Brewery  map

Erin Stenum, Manager
The Brewery Neighborhood Improvement District
1125 N 9th Street, Suite J
Milwaukee, WI 53233
E: erin@thebrewery.org
Phone: 899-2817

3 Washington Park  map Johanna Jimenez
3940 W Lisbon Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53208
E: washpknid3@gmail.com
Web: www.wppmke.com 
 
4 Sherman Park  map Jermaine Alexander
3526 West Fond Du Lac Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53216
E: jermainea@shermanpark.org
Phone: 444-9803 
 
5 Heritage Heights  map Darryl Winston, Chairman
E: d6835@yahoo.com
Web:ghna.org/ghna.org%204_16_2013/index.html
 
6

Garden Homes  map

James Tate, NID President
Phone: 888-0236
E: jamesltate.jt@gmail.com
 
7

Harambee  map

Cordella Jones
526 E Concordia Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53212
E: cordella.jones@gmail.com
Phone: 217-7494

9

 

Havenwoods NID  map

Jessica Noth, Program Manager
6161 North 64th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53218
E: jnoth@havenwoods.org 
Phone: 431-2271

City of Milwaukee Commercial Corridor Team  

Contact Us

Commercial Corridor Team
809 N. Broadway
Room 104
Milwaukee, WI 53202  

(414) 286-8201

Commercial Corridor Team


Kenneth Little
Neighborhood Business Development Manager
(414) 286-5617
klittl@milwaukee.gov


Natanael Martinez
Commercial Corridor Manager
(414) 286-5813
nmartin@milwaukee.gov 
Hablo Español


Sierra Starner-Heffron
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-0739
sstarn@milwaukee.gov


Terence Acquah
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-5849
tacqua@milwaukee.gov 


Fatima Sierra-Vargas
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-0793
fsierr@milwaukee.gov  
Hablo Español


Kermiath McClendon
Economic Development Specialist
(414) 286-5820
kmccle@milwaukee.gov 

«September 2019»
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
day | week | month | year
Please wait while we gather your results.

Schedule

Business Improvement District Board No. 21

09-05-201911:30 AM600 E Wells St. | Conference Room

Business Improvement District Board No. 51

09-10-20199:00 AMUWM School of Freshwater Sciences, 600 E. Greenfield Avenue, Room 3093

Business Improvement District Board No. 20

09-10-20191:00 PMRockstar Design, 2266 N. Prospect Ave., Suite 209, Milwaukee, WI 53202

Neighborhood Improvement District Board No. 3

09-10-20195:00 PMUnited Methodist Children’s Services 3910 W Lisbon Ave Milwaukee, WI 53208

Neighborhood Improvement District No. 1

09-11-20194:00 PM1036, W Juneau Ave., Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Business Improvement District Board No. 28

09-11-20195:00 PM2247 N. 31st Street

Business Improvement District Board No. 11

09-11-20195:30 PM1224 (LR) East Brady Street, BID Office

Business Improvement District Board No. 26

09-12-20193:30 PM3602 W. Wheelhouse Road, Taylor Dynamometer

Business Improvement District Board No. 51

09-23-20199:00 AMUWM School of Freshwater Sciences, 600 E. Greenfield Avenue, Room 3093

Business Improvement District Board No. 5

09-24-20198:00 AM633 W Wisconsin Av - 1st Floor Conference Room

Business Improvement District Board No. 2

09-24-201912:00 PM525 East Chicago Street, Historic Third Ward Association

Business Improvement District Board No. 15

09-25-201910:30 AMMilwaukee Center - 111 E. Kilbourn Avenue - Tower Lobby Conference Room 1st Floor

Business Improvement District Board No. 50

09-25-20192:00 PM4121 S. 6th Street