Bookmark and Share

Meeting Information

Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Schedule

If you have any questions, please contact the Historic Preservation office at (414) 286-5712 or 286-5722, fax (414) 286-3004, email HistoricPreservation@milwaukee.gov, or write to Historic Preservation Commission, 200 E. Wells St., Room B-4, Milwaukee, WI 53202.  

Please visit the Legislative Research Center for meeting dates, agendas, minutes and other records of the Historic Preservation Commission since 2010.
 

All meetings will be at 3 p.m. in Room 301-B, unless otherwise noted, Third Floor, City Hall, 200 E. Wells St. and televised through Channel 25
Applications, Plans & Materials to be submitted to: 200 E. Wells St., Room B-4



Monday, December 9, 2013 in (Room 301-A)
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, November 18, 2013, 12:00 Noon

Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, December 23, 2013, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, February 10, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Friday, January 17, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, March 10, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Friday, February 17, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon 

Monday, May 12, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, April 21, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, June 9, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, May 19, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Tuesday, June 24, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, August 11, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, July 21, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, September 8, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, August 18, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, October 13, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, September 22, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Monday, November 10, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Monday, October 20, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Agenda Submission Deadline Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Noon

 


  

APPLICATION & AGENDA INFORMATION:
Deadline for items to be entered on the agenda is 12:00 Noon on the agenda submission deadline date. Items received after the agenda deadline will be scheduled for the following meeting in accordance with the Bylaws and Procedures of the Historic Preservation Commission. All meetings, unless otherwise specified above, will be held at 3:00 P.M. in Room 301-B, City Hall, 200 E. Wells St. Applicants are strongly encouraged to attend the meeting to answer any questions that may arise.  

DISABLED PERSONS INFORMATION:
Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through sign language interpreters or other auxiliary aids. The Historic Preservation offices and City Hall, 200 E. Wells St., are wheelchair accessible.

PARKING INFORMATION:
Reduced parking rates are available at the Milwaukee Center-self parking structure (lower level parking). Entrances are located at 829 N. Water St. or 111 E. Kilbourn Ave. For parking validation, check with the City Hall Information Desk.
 

Persons engaged in lobbying as defined in s. 305-43-4 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances are required to register with the City Clerk's Office License Division. Registered lobbyists appearing before a Common Council committee are required to identify themselves as such. More information is available at www.milwaukee.gov/lobby.

 

     


Cream of the Cream City Historic Preservation Awards
 

Thank you to all who attended the 
Cream of the Cream City Awards ceremony held on May 15, 2013
at Best Place at the Pabst.

View photos of the event below:

www.flickr.com
City of Milwaukee - Public Information Division's Historic Preservation Commission - Cream of the Cream City Awards - 2013 photoset City of Milwaukee - Public Information Division's Historic Preservation Commission - Cream of the Cream City Awards - 2013 photoset

To view past award winners, please visit: milwaukee.gov/hpc/CreamCityAwards