Community Outreach

April, 2013:

  • Voces de la Frontera Monthly Membership Meeting
    Saturday, April 6, 2013    1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Voces de la Frontera
    1027 S. 5th Street
    http://vdlf.org/get-involved/take-action/
  • NAACP ACT-SO Competition
    Saturday, April 13, 2013     1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Milwaukee High School of the Arts
    2300 W. Highland Blvd.
    http://www.milwaukeenaacp.org/#!announcements
  • Immigration and Civil Services
    Monday, April 15 to Thursday, April 18, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 29 to Thursday, May 2, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Centro Hispano Milwaukee
    614 W. National Avenue
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/
  • Winning The Future Through Education With Dr. Samuel Betances
    Thursday, April 18, 2013     4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Networking; 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Presentation & Book Signing
    Centro Hispano of Milwaukee
    Murguia Campus, 1645 S. 36th Street
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/
  • Holton Hero Housewarming
    Thursday, April 18, 2013     5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    Holton Youth + Family Center
    510 E. Burleigh St.
    http://holtonyfc.org/
  • Gallery Night at the ACLU
    Friday, April 19, 2013     5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    ACLU Statewide Office
    207 E. Buffalo Street, Suite 325
    http://www.aclu-wi.org/event/gallery-night-aclu 
  • Rosa Parks Lecture
    Wednesday, April 24, 2013     3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
    Engelmann Hall, Room 105
    2033 E. Hartford Avenue
    http://www.aclu-wi.org/events
  • Honoring Rosa Parks
    Friday, April 26, 2013     7:00 p.m.
    Central Methodist Church
    25th Street & Wisconsin Avenue
    http://www.milwaukeenaacp.org/#!announcements
  • El Día De Los Niños
    Saturday, April 27, 2013     11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Volunteer Sign-Up     10:45 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
    South Division High School
    1515 W. Lapham Blvd.
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/

 

May, 2013:

  • Law Day 2013
    Saturday, May 4, 2013     1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Bay View Library, 2566 S. Kinnickinnic Avenue; Central Library, 814 W. Wisconsin Avenue; Center Street Library, 2727 W. Fond du Lac Avenue; Atkinson Library, 1960 W. Atkinson Avenue
    More information
  • Voces de la Frontera Monthly Membership Meeting
    Saturday, May 4, 2013    1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Voces de la Frontera
    1027 S. 5th Street
    http://vdlf.org/
  • Immigration and Civil Services
    Monday, April 29 to Thursday, May 2, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Monday, May 13 to Thursday, May 16, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Monday, May 27 to Thursday, May 30, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Centro Hispano Milwaukee
    614 W. National Avenue
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/

 

June, 2013:

  • Voces de la Frontera Monthly Membership Meeting
    Saturday, June 8, 2013    1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Voces de la Frontera
    1027 S. 5th Street
    http://vdlf.org/get_involved/calendar.php
  • Immigration and Civil Services
    Monday, June 10 to Thursday, June 13, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Monday, June 24 to Thursday, June 27, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Centro Hispano Milwaukee
    614 W. National Avenue
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/
  • The Milwaukee Urban League's 28th Annual Black & White Ball
    Saturday, June 15, 2013
    BMO Harris Bradley Center
    1001 N. 4th Street
    http://www.tmul.org/events/index.html

 

July, 2013:

  • Voces de la Frontera Monthly Membership Meeting
    Saturday, June 8, 2013    1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Voces de la Frontera
    1027 S. 5th Street
    http://vdlf.org/get_involved/calendar.php
  • Immigration and Civil Services
    Monday, July 8 to Thursday, July 11, 2013     8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Centro Hispano Milwaukee
    614 W. National Avenue
    http://www.centrohispanomke.org/

 

Ongoing Events:

 

 

Revised:  April 10, 2013