Bookmark and Share

Bicycle & Pedestrian Task Force


Mission Statement

To make Milwaukee more bicycle and pedestrian friendly.

2016 Meetings

Task Force meetings start at 9:00 a.m. and are held in Room 708 at the Zeidler Municipal Building, 841 N. Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202. All meetings are open to the public. The Zeidler Municipal Building and meeting room are accessible; however, if you require additional accessibility accommodations, please request these in advance of each meeting by email or phone: 414-286-8750.

2016 Meetings

February 5 August 5
April 1 October 7
June 3 December 2


2017 Meetings

February 3 August 4
April 7 October 6
June 2 December 1


Task Force Members

The Task Force is comprised of eleven (11) members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Bicycle/Pedestrian Task Force when a seat opens up, please complete the Mayor’s Appointments Interest Form.


Documents Library

Current Membership

Task Force Member


Term Ends

Mark Beutow Public safety representative October 1, 2017
Shirin Cabraal Disability Rights Wisconsin April 19, 2015*
Claude Krawczyk (Vice-Chair) Citizen March 19, 2017
Tory Kress Milwaukee Dept. of City Development February 22, 2014*
Ingrid Tatiana Maida Sixteenth St. Community Health Ctr. April 15, 2016*
Patricia Murphy † Citizen January 23, 2016*
Rita Murphy † Citizen October 6, 2017
Andrew Tillman (Chair) Citizen January 23, 2017
Angie Tornes National Parks Service August 1, 2017
VACANT Milwaukee Dept. of Public Works VACANT

* Members remain in their seat past their term ending date until they are either reappointed or a new person is appointed for that seat.

† No relation