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ALCOHOL BEVERAGE ESTABLISHMENT 
 CHANGE OF AGENT INFORMATION 
 Office of the City Clerk License Division 

200 E. Wells St. Room 105, Milwaukee, WI 53202 
(414) 286-2238  e-mail address: license@milwaukee.gov  www.milwaukee.gov/license 

 

Forms Needed 
• Original Alcohol Beverage License Application (AT-

106) 
• Transfer Application (ccl-transfer1) 
• Schedule for Appointment of Agent (AT-104) 
• Auxiliary Questionnaire – Alcohol Beverage License 

Application (AT-103a) 
• Addendum to Original Alcohol License Application 

(ccl-alc1) 
• Change of Agent Plan of Operation Confirmation 

Form if there are no changes to the plan of 
operation (ccl-alcagtplan)  

If Any Changes Also Submit the Following 
• Plan of Operation if there are changes to the plan 

of operation (ccl-busplan) if applicable 
• Public Entertainment Premises Supplementary 

Application (ccl-pepapp) if applicable 
• Cigarette and Tobacco Products Application (ccl-

cigapp) if applicable 
  

Fee 
$25  
 

Additional Requirements 
Age: Applicants must have attained the age of 21.   
 
Professional Character: The Common Council, consistent 
with ss. 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, Wis. Stats., may 
refuse to grant a license to any person who has been 
convicted of a felony, misdemeanor, or other offense the 
circumstances of which substantially relate to the 
circumstances of the particular licensed activity.  
 
Residency: The agent must have been a resident of the state 
of Wisconsin continuously for at least 90 days prior to the 
date of application.   
 
Arrest and Conviction Disclosure: Applicants are required to 
provide detailed information in their application regarding 
all arrests and convictions.  Failure to do so may result in 
prosecution.  A detailed arrest and conviction report may be 
obtained from the Open Records Section of the Milwaukee 
Police Department at 2333 N. 49th Street - 2nd Floor (49th 
St. between North & Lisbon), if proper identification is 
presented. 
 
Police Investigation: After the new agent has been 
fingerprinted, they will receive a notice in the mail advising 
them to contact the Milwaukee Police Department-License 
Investigation Unit for a telephone interview.  The new agent 
will also be required to provide proof of residency.   
 
Note:   Failure to comply with the fingerprinting, interview, 
and residency requirements within 21 days of your 
application will cause a delay in the scheduling of your 
application and may result in the denial of your application. 

 
Responsible Beverage Server Course:  The agent must 
successfully complete an approved responsible beverage 
server training course offered by the Milwaukee Area 
Technical College, or similar approved course (see 
“Training” on the Wisconsin Department of Revenue’s 
website at www.dor.state.wi.us).  Applicants attending 
Wisconsin C.A.R.E., T.I.P.S. or N.R.A. must have a certificate 
or diploma which indicates that the course complies with 
125.04 & 125.17, Wis. Stats. 
 
The course does not need to be completed if one of the 
following is met:  
1. Within the past 2 years, you held a Class "A", or Class 

"B" Liquor license, or a Class "B" Manager's license in 
Wisconsin. 

2. Within the past 2 years, you held a Bartender's license 
in Wisconsin. 

3. Within the past 2 years, you have already completed 
the course. 

Note: Proof must be submitted to the License Division that a 
course was completed or if the license held was not issued 
by the City of Milwaukee. 
 

Change in Ownership 
Any new owners holding 20% or more stock in a limited 
liability company or corporation must submit an Auxiliary 
Questionnaire (AT-103a).   
 

Notarization 
Provide the required notarizations on forms, applications 
filed without required notary seal will be returned. 
 
Granting/Issuance of Licenses 
If your attendance is required at a Licenses Committee 
meeting, you will receive a notice in the mail.  The Licenses 
Committee makes its recommendation to the Common 
Council and then the Common Council votes on the 
recommendation at the next scheduled meeting.  (Licenses 
are not granted by the Licenses Committee.)  
 
After the change of agent is granted by the Common Council 
and the fee is paid, the license will be issued provided that 
the responsible beverage server course requirement is met 
and the Department of Revenue and/or any wholesalers do 
not have holds on the issuance of the license. 

 
Additional Licenses 
Class D Operators (Bartenders) Exemptions:   
The agent does not need a bartender’s license to bartend at 
the premises where he/she is an agent. 
Class B Manager’s License Requirement: 
A Class “B” Manager’s license is required for the person 
managing the day-to-day operations of the Class “B” 
business if that person is not the agent. 

http://www.dor.state.wi.us/
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   (414) 286-2238 e-mail address: license@milwaukee.gov www.milwaukee.gov/license  
 

 
Types of Transfers 

1. CHANGE OF LOCATION  
Each issued license may be transferred from one 
location to another one time during the license 
period.  Requirements for issuance are the same as a 
new application. In-person applicants for Alcohol 
Beverage Establishments must schedule an 
appointment by calling (414) 286-2238 or emailing 
license@milwaukee.gov.    
 

2. NAME CHANGE (OF A PERSON)  
A name on a license may be changed whenever there 
is a marriage, divorce, or other official name change 
proceedings.  Official documentation must accompany 
the transfer application.  A driver’s license or social 
security card is not acceptable documentation.   
No transfer fee. 
 

3. DEATH  
Each license may, at the discretion and approval of 
the Common Council, be transferred to the executor, 
administrator or next of kin.  Death certification and 
proof of relationship is required.  New licensee must 
be in compliance with all code requirements prior to 
the issuance of the license. 
 

4. DEATH OR WITHDRAWAL OF PARTNER  
Request to operate for the remainder of the license 
period will be allowed upon submittal of transfer 
request. Copy of death certificate must accompany 
application. 
 

5. DISABILITY  
Each license may, at the discretion and approval of 
the Common Council be transferred to the licensee’s 
spouse.  Proof of such condition must accompany 
transfer request. Spouse must be in compliance with 
all code requirements prior to the issuance of the 
license. No transfer fee. 
 

6. BANKRUPTCY  
Each license may, at the discretion and approval of 
the Common Council, be transferred to the creditor 
or receiver.  Court documents of assignment required 
to be submitted with transfer application. New 
licensee must be in compliance with all code 
requirements prior to issuance of the license. 
 

7. TRANSFER OF STOCK  
Each licensee, with a transfer of stock resulting in 
changes to those holding 20% or more stock, must 
report these changes.  No transfer fee. 
 
 
 

 
 

8. REORGANIZATION OF LEGAL ENTITY 
A sole proprietor or partnership that reorganizes 
their legal entity, or a legal entity that reorganizes 
under a different type of entity or different legal 
entity name, as long as one person* who had an 
ownership interest in the former entity has an 
ownership interest in the new entity.  
*Does not include the agent. 
 

9. CHANGE OF AGENT 
A change of agent must be reported within ten days 
of the change.   

 
Notification of Changes 
Any changes must be reported within 10 days of the change by 
filing the Business Transfer Application. 

 
Transfer Fee 
$25 fee must accompany application, except there is no 
transfer fee for changes due to the name change (of a person), 
disability, or transfer of stock. 
 
If you are transferring multiple licenses at the same location, 
the total fee is $25.   
 
Make checks payable to the City of Milwaukee.  When you 
provide a check as payment, you authorize us either to use 
information from your check to make a one-time electronic 
fund transfer from your account, or to process the payment as 
a check transaction.  Credit cards are also accepted online and 
in-person; cash is accepted from applicants filing in person 
only. 

 
License Period 
Transfers are valid for the remainder of the current license 
period. 
 

Alcohol Beverage Establishments 
Contact the License Division before submitting application.  
Additional forms and documents are required. 
 

Proof of Identity/Authorized Rep 
All persons submitting applications, amending information or 
picking up licenses/permits must provide proof of identity.  
 
If you wish someone other than those persons listed on the 
application to be designated to pick up your licenses/permits, 
you must complete an Authorized Representative Statement 
 
 

   Bus iness  Transfer  Instruct ions  
   O f f i c e  o f  t h e  C i t y  C l e r k  L i c e n s e  D i v i s i o n  

2 0 0  E .  W e l l s  S t .  R o o m  1 0 5 ,  M i l w a u k e e ,  W I  5 3 2 0 2  
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Instructions for Completing the Business 
Transfer Application 
Who must fill out this form?  All applicants applying for a 
transfer under 85-19 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances. 
 
 

Type of Transfer: 
Check the type of transfer for which you are applying.  
Complete all sections and submit documents/fee as indicated 
for that type of transfer. 
 
Section 1 – Current Business Information 

• Enter full legal name of the current sole proprietor, 
partners or agent. 

• Enter legal entity name (sole proprietors or 
partnerships, leave blank) & trade name or DBA Name 
(the trade name is usually the name you use on the 
sign outside of your business.) 

• Enter the premises address from where you currently 
operate your business. 

• Enter the license type and number of all of the 
licenses you wish to transfer. 

 
 

Section 2 –Owner Information (List All New Owners & Current 
Owners Who Will Remain) 

• Enter full legal name of sole proprietor, a partner or 
agent. (All business entities other than sole 
proprietors or partnerships must have an agent.) 
If different licenses have different agents, complete 
a separate Business Transfer Application for each.    

• Enter home address. 
• Enter driver’s license or state issued id number. 
• Enter home phone and cell phone. 
• Enter email address.  
• Enter percent of ownership (if applicable) and date of 

birth. 
• Repeat for each owner or partner. 
 

 

Section 3 – New Business Information 
• Check the box of the new business entity. 
• Enter legal entity name & State Corporate ID #, if 

applicable.  (Sole proprietors or partnerships, leave 
blank.) 

• Enter trade name or DBA Name & State Sellers Permit 
#.  (The trade name is usually the name you use on 
the sign outside of your business.) 

• Enter the premise address from where you will be 
conducting the licensed business operations. 

• Enter the address of your company if different from 
the location of the licensed business operations. 

 
Section 4 – Contact Information 

• Enter the business contact phone number, fax 
number and email address. 

• Enter the business mailing address. 
 

Section 5 – Signatures 
• The sole proprietor, all partners, or two 20% or more 

shareholders must sign the application.  Only if there are 
no 20% or more shareholders, the agent can sign. 

 

Fingerprinting  
All new persons listed on the transfer application whose 
fingerprints are not on file with the Milwaukee Police 
Department must be fingerprinted.   
 
Report to the Milwaukee Police Department between the 
hours of 8:00 AM and 6:00 PM (Monday thru Friday, excluding 
holidays) to the Police Administration Building, 951 N. James 
Lovell Street (7th St), Room 305.  
 
If you have previously been fingerprinted by the Milwaukee 
Police Department, call (414) 935-7281 to determine whether 
your fingerprints are still on file. 
 
If you are an out of town resident, call (414) 935-7281 to 
receive information regarding how to comply with the 
fingerprint requirement. 
 
Exception:  Fingerprinting is not required for Cigarette & 
Tobacco or Loading Zone applicants. 

 

Seller’s Permit  
If the legal entity name is changing, a copy of the Wisconsin 
Sellers Permit in the new name must be submitted to the 
License Division before the transfer license will be issued. 
 
This is obtained from the Wisconsin Department of Revenue, 
819 N. 6th St, Room 408, (414) 227-4000, 
www.dor.state.wi.us/.  The permit must be in the same legal 
entity name as that which will be on the license. 
 
A seller’s permit is not required for Home Improvement 
Contractor and Private Alarm Business licenses. 
 

Occupancy Permit 
An occupancy permit for the new name/address must be 
obtained from the City of Milwaukee, Development Center, 
Permit Desk, 809 N. Broadway, 1st floor, (414) 286-8211. 
http://city.milwaukee.gov/build 
 
 

What’s New? 
New information regarding licensing can be reviewed at the 
License Division webpage, www.milwaukee.gov/license. 
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	 1.	 The named	 INDIVIDUAL	 PARTNERSHIP	 LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
			   CORPORATION/NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION
		  hereby makes application for the alcohol beverage license(s) checked above.
	 2.	 Name (individual/partners give last name, first, middle; corporations/limited liability companies give registered name):

		  An “Auxiliary Questionnaire,” Form AT-103, must be completed and attached to this application by each individual applicant, by each member of a 
partnership, and by each officer, director and agent of a corporation or nonprofit organization, and by each member/manager and agent of a limited 
liability company.  List the name, title, and place of residence of each person.

	 Title	 Name	 Home Address	 Post Office & Zip Code
		  President/Member
		  Vice President/Member
		  Secretary/Member
		  Treasurer/Member
		  Agent
		  Directors/Managers
	 3.	 Trade Name	 Business Phone Number
	 4.	 Address of Premises	 Post Office & Zip Code
	 5.	 Is individual, partners or agent of corporation/limited liability company subject to completion of the responsible beverage server
		  training course for this license period?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                               	 Yes	 No
	 6.	 Is the applicant an employe or agent of, or acting on behalf of anyone except the named applicant?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               	 Yes	 No
	 7.	 Does any other alcohol beverage retail licensee or wholesale permittee have any interest in or control of this business?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 	 Yes	 No
	 8.	 (a)	 Corporate/limited liability company applicants only:	 Insert state	 and date	 of registration.
		  (b)	 Is applicant corporation/limited liability company a subsidiary of any other corporation or limited liability company?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                 	 Yes	 No
	 	 (c)	 Does the corporation, or any officer, director, stockholder or agent or limited liability company, or any member/manager or
			   agent hold any interest in any other alcohol beverage license or permit in Wisconsin?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                       	 Yes	 No
		  (NOTE: All applicants explain fully on reverse side of this form every YES answer in sections 5, 6, 7 and 8 above.)
	 9.	 Premises description: Describe building or buildings where alcohol beverages are to be sold and stored. The applicant must include
		  all rooms including living quarters, if used, for the sales, service, consumption, and/or storage of alcohol beverages and records. (Alcohol beverages
		  may be sold and stored only on the premises described.)
	10.	 Legal description (omit if street address is given above):
	11.	 (a)	 Was this premises licensed for the sale of liquor or beer during the past license year?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                       	 Yes	 No
		  (b)	 If yes, under what name was license issued?
	12.	 Does the applicant understand they must file a Special Occupational Tax return (TTB form 5630.5)
		  before beginning business?  [phone 1-800-937-8864] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                   	 Yes	 No
	13.	 Does the applicant understand they must hold a Wisconsin Seller’s Permit?
		  [phone (608) 266-2776]. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                                           	 Yes	 No
	14.	 Does the applicant understand that they must purchase alcohol beverages only from Wisconsin wholesalers, breweries and brewpubs?. .   	 Yes	 No

ORIGINAL ALCOHOL BEVERAGE RETAIL LICENSE APPLICATION
Submit to municipal clerk.

READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING: Under penalty provided by law, the applicant states that each of the above questions has been truthfully answered to the best of the knowl-
edge of the signers. Signers agree to operate this business according to law and that the rights and responsibilities conferred by the license(s), if granted, will not be assigned to 
another. (Individual applicants and each member of a partnership applicant must sign; corporate officer(s), members/managers of Limited Liability Companies must sign.) Any lack of 
access to any portion of a licensed premises during inspection will be deemed a refusal to permit inspection. Such refusal is a misdemeanor and grounds for revocation of this license.

Wisconsin Department of RevenueAT-106 (R. 7-15)

	For the license period beginning	 20	 ;
	 ending	 20

	 Town of
TO THE GOVERNING BODY of the:	 Village of
	 City of

County of	 Aldermanic Dist. No.	 (if required by ordinance)

}

(Officer of Corporation/Member/Manager of Limited Liability Company/Partner/Individual)

(Officer of Corporation/Member/Manager of Limited Liability Company/Partner)

(Additional Partner(s)/Member/Manager of Limited Liability Company if Any)

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME
this	 day of	 , 20

My commission expires
(Clerk/Notary Public)

	Date received and filed	 Date reported to council/board	 Date provisional license issued	 Signature of Clerk / Deputy Clerk
	with municipal clerk
	Date license granted	 Date license issued	 License number issued

TO BE COMPLETED BY CLERK

Applicant’s WI Seller’s Permit No.: FEIN Number:

LICENSE REQUESTED
FEE

Class A beer 	 $

TOTAL FEE	 $

TYPE

Class B beer 	 $
Class C wine 	 $
Class A liquor 	 $
Class A liquor (cider only) 	 $
Class B liquor 	 $
Reserve Class B liquor 	 $
Class B (wine only) winery 	$
	 Publication fee 	 $

N/A



BUSINESS  TRANSFER AP PLICATION   c c l - t r a n s f e r 1  1 2 / 2 1 / 1 6  

O f f i c e  o f  t h e  C i t y  C l e r k  L i c e n s e  D i v i s i o n  
2 0 0  E .  W e l l s  S t .  R o o m  1 0 5 ,  M i l w a u k e e ,  W I  5 3 2 0 2  

                                      (414) 286-2238    www.milwaukee.gov/license  e-mail: license@milwaukee.gov  

  
 

 
Office Use Only:   Initials: ___________ Filed:_____________ Applications: ____________________________________________________  

CHECK THE TYPE OF TRANSFER: COMPLETE SECTIONS: DOCUMENTS TO SUBMIT WITH APPLICATION**:  FEE: 

 1. CHANGE OF LOCATION 1, 3, 4 & 5 NEW SUPPLEMENTAL APPLICATION & PLAN OF OPERATION  $25  

 2. NAME CHANGE (OF A  PERSON) 1, 2 & 5 CURRENT LICENSE & COURT DOCUMENTS  NONE 

 3. DEATH (OF INDIVIDUAL 
 LICENSEE) 

1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE & PROOF OF RELATIONSHIP  $25 

 4. DEATH OR WITHDRAWAL 
 OF PARTNER   

1,2, 3, 4 & 5 COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE $25 

 5. DISABILITY 1, 2,3, 4 & 5 PROOF OF CONDITION NONE 

 6. BANKRUPTCY 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 COURT DOCUMENTS $25 

 7. TRANSFER OF STOCK 1, 2, & 5 NONE NONE 

 8. REORGANIZATION OF  LEGAL 
 ENTITY   

1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 NONE $25 

 9. CHANGE OF AGENT 1, 2, & 5 NONE  $25 

** ALCOHOL BEVERAGE ESTABLISHMENTS:   CONTACT THE LICENSE DIVISION BEFORE SUBMITTING APPLICATION.   
     ADDITIONAL FORMS AND DOCUMENTS ARE REQUIRED.  

INFORMATION FOR CURRENTLY LICENSED BUSINESS 
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Full Legal Name of Sole Proprietor/ Partners/ Agent:  

Legal Entity Name: Trade/DBA Name: 

Premises Address: 

License Type: License #:  

License Type: License #: 

License Type: License #: 

AGENT & OWNER INFORMATION  (LIST ALL NEW OWNERS & CURRENT OWNERS WHO WILL REMAIN) 
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FULL LEGAL NAME  of Sole Proprietor/Partner/ Agent:  

Home Address:  

City, State, Zip Code: 

Driver’s License Number/State ID #: - - -  State: _______  

Home Phone: Cell Phone:  

Email:  

Percent % of Ownership Interest:  Date of Birth:  

FULL LEGAL NAME  of 20% or more owner/partner:  

Home Address:  

City, State, Zip Code:  

Driver’s License Number/State ID #: - - -  State: __________ 

Home Phone: Cell Phone: 

Email:  Percent of Ownership Interest:  Date of Birth:  

FULL LEGAL NAME  of 20% or more owner/partner:  

Home Address:  

City, State, Zip Code:  

Driver’s License Number/State ID #: - - -  State: ___ 

Home Phone: Cell Phone: 

Email:  Percent of Ownership Interest:  Date of Birth:  

  Check if additional persons there are additional partners or additional persons with 20% or more ownership interest.  
 Complete and include form cc-bapp1 with your application.    

mailto:LICENSE@MILWAUKEE.GOV


  

 

 

NEW BUSINESS INFORMATION 
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 Sole Proprietor Partnership Corporation LLC  Other: 

Legal Entity Name: State Corporate ID#:  

Trade/DBA Name: Seller’s Permit #:  

Premises Address:  

City: State:  Zip Code: 

Company Address:  Same as premise Other: 

City: State: ZIP Code: 

S
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 CONTACT INFORMATION  

Phone: Fax: Email:  

Mailing Address:  Same as premise  Same as company Other: 
 

SIGNATURES 

S
e

ct
io

n
 5

 

I/we understand that I am/we are required to inform the City Clerk within 10 days of any substantial changes in any 
of the information supplied in this application.  
 
I/we have knowledge of the City Ordinances currently regulating the license app lied for herein, and understand that 
the license may be subject to suspension, non-renewal or revocation, if I/we violate any rule or regulation relating to 
this license. 
 
I/we understand that I/we shall not willfully refuse to provide the services offered under this license, or add charges 
or require deposits not required of the general public because of race, color, sex, religion, national origin or ancestry, 
age, handicap, lawful source of income, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, familial 
status or the fact that a person is now or has been a member of the military service, whether dressed in uniform or 
not; and shall not seek such information as a condi tion of employment, or penalize any employee or discriminate in 
the selection of personnel for training or promotion on the basis of such information.  
 
I/we certify that I am/we are the applicant and all statements are true and correct.  
 
 
     ________________________________________________________ 
     Signature of Sole Proprietor, Partner, 20% or more Shareholder,  
     or the Agent - only if there are no 20% or more shareholders  
 
 
     ________________________________________________________  
     Signature of additional partner or 20% or more Shareholder  
 



(name of corporation/organization/limited liability company)

(signature of Officer/Member/Manager)

(signature of Officer/Member/Manager)

to act for the corporation/organization/limited liability company with full authority and control of the premises and of all business relative 
to alcohol beverages conducted therein. Is applicant agent presently acting in that capacity or requesting approval for any corporation/
organization/limited liability company having or applying for a beer and/or liquor license for any other location in Wisconsin?		

(signature of agent)

(home address of agent)

Submit to municipal clerk.

All corporations/organizations or limited liability companies applying for a license to sell fermented malt beverages and/or intoxicating 
liquor must appoint an agent. The following questions must be answered by the agent. The appointment must be signed by the officer(s) 
of the corporation/organization  or members/managers of a  limited liability company and the recommendation made by the proper 
local official.

(trade name)

How long immediately prior to making this application has the applicant agent resided continuously in Wisconsin?

Place of residence last year

For:

By:

And:

ACCEPTANCE BY AGENT

, hereby accept this appointment as agent for the
(print/type agent’s name)

corporation/organization/limited liability company and assume full responsibility for the conduct of all business relative to alcohol 
beverages conducted on the premises for the corporation/organization/limited liability company.

APPROVAL OF AGENT BY MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY
(Clerk cannot sign on behalf of Municipal Official)

Agent’s age

Date of birth

(date)

I hereby certify that I have checked municipal and state criminal records. To the best of my knowledge, with the available information, 
the character, record and reputation are satisfactory and I have no objection to the agent appointed.

Approved on
(date)

by
(signature of proper local official)

Title
(town chair, village president, police chief)

AT-104 (R. 4-09)

a corporation/organization or limited liability company making application for an alcohol beverage license for a premises known as

located at

appoints

I,

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

The undersigned duly authorized officer(s)/members/managers of

(name of appointed agent)

(home address of appointed agent)

SCHEDULE FOR APPOINTMENT OF AGENT BY CORPORATION/NONPROFIT
ORGANIZATION OR LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

(registered name of corporation/organization or limited liability company)

Is applicant agent subject to completion of the responsible beverage server training course?	 Yes	 No

To the governing body of: County of

If so, indicate the corporate name(s)/limited liability company(ies) and municipality(ies).Yes No

Town
Village	 of
City



The above named individual provides the following information as a person who is (check one):
	 Applying for an alcohol beverage license as an individual.
	 A member of a partnership which is making application for an alcohol beverage license.
		  of

	 which is making application for an alcohol beverage license.

The above named individual provides the following information to the licensing authority:
1.	 (a)	 How long have you continuously resided in Wisconsin prior to this date?
	 (b)	 Have you resided in the City of Milwaukee continuously for one year immediately prior to this date?. . . . . . . . .         	 Yes	 No
2.	 (a)	 Have you ever been convicted of any offenses (other than traffic unrelated to alcohol beverages)
		   for violation of any federal laws, any Wisconsin laws, or laws of any other states?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                       	 Yes	 No
	 (b)	 Have you ever been convicted of any violations of any county or municipal ordinances? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  	 Yes	 No
		  If yes, give law or ordinance violated, trial court, trial date and penalty imposed, and/or date, description
		  and status of charges pending. (If more room is needed, continue on reverse side of this form.)

3.	 Are charges for any offenses presently pending against you (other than traffic unrelated to alcohol beverages)
	 for violation of any federal laws, any Wisconsin laws, any laws of other states or ordinances of any county or
	 municipality? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                                	 Yes	 No
	 If yes, describe status of charges pending.
4.	 Do you hold, are you making application for or are you an officer, director or agent of a corporation/nonprofit
	 organization or member/manager/agent of a limited liability company holding or applying for any other alcohol 
	 beverage license or permit?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .	 Yes	 No
	 If yes, identify.

5.	 Do you hold and/or are you an officer, director, stockholder, agent or employe of any person or corporation or 
	 member/manager/agent of a limited liability company holding or applying for a wholesale beer permit,
	 brewery/winery permit or wholesale liquor, manufacturer or rectifier permit in the State of Wisconsin?. . . . . . . . . . .           	 Yes	 No
	 (If yes, identify.)

(Name of Wholesale Licensee or Permittee)

Subscribed and sworn to before me

this        day of                        , 20

My commission expires

AUXILIARY QUESTIONNAIRE
ALCOHOL BEVERAGE LICENSE APPLICATION

AT-103a (R. 8-11) Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Submit to municipal clerk.

(Officer/Director/Member/Manager/Agent) (Name of Corporation, Limited Liability Company or Nonprofit Organization)

(Clerk/Notary Public) (Signature of Named Individual)

(Name, Location and Type of License/Permit)

(Address by City and County)

Home Phone Number	 Age	 Date of Birth	 Place of Birth

Home Address (street/route)	 Post Office	 City	 State	 Zip Code

Individual's Full Name  (please print)	 (last name)	 (first name)	 (middle name)

READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING: I, The undersigned, shall not willfully refuse to provide those services offered under this license, 
or refuse to employ or discharge any person otherwise qualified because of race, color, creed, sex, national origin or ancestry; I shall not 
seek information as a condition of employment, or penalize any employe or discriminate in the selection of personnel for training or pro-
motion solely on the basis of such information. I also shall not discriminate against any member of the military service dressed in uniform 
by willfully refusing services offered under this license.

The undersigned, being first duly sworn on oath, deposes and says that he/she is the person named in the foregoing application; that the 
applicant has read and made a complete answer to each question, and that the answers in each instance are true and correct. The un-
dersigned further understands that any license issued contrary to Chapter 125 of the Wisconsin Statutes shall be void, and under penalty 
of state law, the applicant may be prosecuted for submitting false statements and affidavits in connection with this application.
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ADDENDUM TO ORIGINAL ALCOHOL BEVERAGE 

ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE APPLICATION 
 
 
To be completed by the individual, all partners, or the agent of a corporation/limited liability company: 
 
Wisconsin State Statutes require that all new applicants complete a Responsible Beverage Server Training 
Course.  
 
You do not need to take the course if you answer yes to one of the following questions and provide proof of 
such:  
 

1. Within the last 2 years have you held a bartender's license in the state of Wisconsin?   
 Yes  No  

2. Within the last 2 years have you held a Class "A" or Class "B" alcohol beverage license, or a Class "B" 
manager's license in the state of Wisconsin?  Yes  No 

3. Within the last 2 years have you completed a Responsible Beverage Server Training Course in the 
state of Wisconsin?  Yes  No 

 
IF YOU ANSWERED NO TO ALL OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONS, PROOF OF COURSE COMPLETION MUST BE 

PROVIDED BY SUBMITTING YOUR COURSE CERTIFICATE TO THE LICENSE DIVISION. 
 

For course enrollment information, contact MATC at (414) 297-8370 or for similar approved courses see 
“Training” on the Wisconsin Department of Revenue’s website at  www.dor.state.wi.us. 

  
I understand that a license will not be issued without a copy of the course certificate or 
proof of the license held within the last two years being submitted to the License Division. 

 
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS     _________________________________________  
 Print name of Individual/Partner/Agent 
_____day of________________20_____  
 
 
_________________________________      _________________________________________  
Notary Public, State of Wisconsin    Signature of Individual/Partner/Agent 
 

My Commission expires______________                                   
Notary Seal must be affixed 
 
**************************************************************************************** 
Office Use Only 
 
Initials____________ Date Filed__________________ LICENSE TYPE & NO. ________________ 
 

City Clerk - License Division 
City Hall, 200 E. Wells St., Room 105 

Milwaukee, WI 53202 
(414) 286-2238    license@milwaukee.gov 

http://www.dor.state.wi.us/


ALCOHOL BEVERAGE ESTABLISHMENT ccl-alcagtplan 8/15/14

 CHANGE OF AGENT  
 PLAN OF OPERATION CONFIRMATION FORM 
 Office of the City Clerk License Division 
 200 E. Wells St. Room 105, Milwaukee, WI 53202 

(414) 286-2238  e-mail address: license@milwaukee.gov  
www.milwaukee.gov/license 

 
 
 
Date: _________________________ 
 
 
 
I, ___________________________________________, the newly appointed agent for  
                   Agent’s Name 
 
________________________________________, affirm that the current Plan of Operation on  
  Legal Entity Name of Establishment 

 
file with the City Clerk License Division will be followed.   
 
 
I understand that before any changes to the plan can be made, an “Alcohol Beverage & Food  
 
Establishments Request to Change Hours of Operation, Floor Plan, Business Operations and/or  
 
Age Restriction” form (ccl-alcchgop) must be submitted and approved. 
 
 
 
 
 

Subscribed and sworn to before me 

this ____ day of ________________, 20_____   ____________________________________ 
                                                                                                      Print Name of Agent 
_____________________________________ 
Notary Public, State of Wisconsin                            ____________________________________   
My commission expires: _________________                    Signature 
Notary Seal must be affixed 
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