Bookmark and Share

Firefighting Division

The Milwaukee Fire Department Firefighting Division is headed by three Deputy Chiefs:


Deputy Chief Brian Smith

Deputy Chief Terry Lintonen

Deputy Chief Aaron Lipski


The firefighting division provides fire protection, prevention and education to the City of Milwaukee and the Village of West Milwaukee. The City covers 96.5 square miles and a population of over 560,000. The city has 36 fire houses that house 36 Engine Companies, 15 Ladder Companies, 12 Paramedic Units, 5 Battalion Chiefs, and a number of other state-of-the-art pieces of equipment. The fire crews work a 24-hour shift that starts at 8 a.m., and there are 255 firefighting personnel on duty each day.

Milwaukee Fire Department Logo

Training Division

6680 N. Teutonia Avenue
Milwaukee WI, 53209

Construction and Maintenance Division

118 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee WI, 53204

Special Operations Division

711 W. Wells Street
Milwaukee WI, 53233