Southeastern Wisconsin Foreign-Trade Zone No. 41





Southeastern Wisconsin Foreign-Trade Zone No. 41
In August of 2011, the Port of Milwaukee was designated as the grantee for Foreign-Trade Zone No. 41. The service area, which originally included only Milwaukee, Kenosha, and Racine counties, was expanded in 2012 to include nine additional counties in Southeastern Wisconsin. The service area expansion allows companies, located in the twelve approved counties, the opportunity to take advantage of the benefits a Foreign-Trade Zone has to offer.
Since the Port of Milwaukee took over as Grantee, the Southeastern Wisconsin Foreign-Trade Zone has been approved to operate under the new Alternative Site Framework (ASF) which has the benefit of a more streamline and effecient application process for interested companies to take advantage of. Before the ASF designation, approval could take between 6 to 12 months. With the ASF designation, that timetable for approval is reduced to around 30 days if a company is located within the designated service area. This allows interested companies to begin zone activities much earlier than before.
 The Southeastern Wisconsin Foreign Trade Zone currently has one activated General Purpose Zone at Bentley World Packaging. The General Purpose Zone designation allows Bentley World Packaging to offer Foreign Trade Zone benefits to other companies that use Bentley's facilities. For more information, please view the General Purpose Zone Information page.


More Information











FTZ #41 Service Area
Included Counties: Dodge, Fond du Lac, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha