Bookmark and Share

City Plan Commission

The City Plan Commission (CPC) is the City's official planning body established under State statute and is responsible for master planning activities. The CPC advises the Common Council on a variety of land development issues including zoning map changes, revisions in the zoning ordinance, subdivision approvals, business improvement districts, street and alley vacations, public land disposition and acquisition, new streets and the approval of development plans in certain overlay districts.

City Plan Commission (CPC) meetings start at 1:30 p.m. and are held in the First Floor Boardroom at the Department of City Development, 809 North Broadway, unless otherwise noted.

The latest agenda and meeting minutes are available below.

2015 CPC Meetings
Agenda and Minutes are pdf files 

Please note: videos of meetings in 2015 are now available on Legistar at

Meeting Date Meeting Information
January 26 Agenda Minutes Audio
February 16 Agenda Minutes Audio
March 16 Agenda Minutes Audio
April 13 Agenda Minutes Audio
May 4 Agenda Minutes please click on video link above
June 8 Agenda Minutes please click on video link above
July 13 Agenda Minutes please click on video link above
August 17 Agenda Minutes please click on video link above
September 21 Agenda Item 7 title change, UPDATED 9/17/15 Minutes please click on video link above
September 28 (joint meeting with HPC) City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Room 301-B


  Brady and Humboldt Zoning    
October 19      
November 9      
December 7      


The CPC is composed of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. The current members are:

Patricia T. Najera, Chair
Larri Jacquart, Vice Chair
J. Allen Stokes
Whitney Gould
Stephanie Bloomingdale 
Joaquin Altoro

For further information about the City Plan Commission, call (414) 286-5436 or send an email to

Search CPC minutes by file number, street name or aldermanic district:


2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007
2006 2005 2004 2003
2002 2001 2000 1999
1998 1997 1996 1995
1994 1993 1992 1991


Quick Links

For More Information


City of Milwaukee logo  

Contact Us

Planning Division
809 North Broadway
2nd Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53202


Sign Up for E-Services