Bookmark and Share

About the Board

Who We Are

The Board of Election Commissioners have the responsibility of providing a trustworthy environment to register voters and conduct elections. The board is comprised of three commissioners appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council for four-year terms. Commissioners represent the dominant political parties, with two of the commissioners representing the party whose candidate received the most number of votes in the City of Milwaukee in the most recent gubernatorial election.

Administratively, the Election Commission employs seven full-time staff, headed by an executive director. Temporary employees are hired as clerks, inspectors and registrars at election time. 


Department Logo  

Contact Us

City Hall
200 East Wells Street
Room 501
Milwaukee, WI 53202 


Executive Director

Neil V. Albrecht

Deputy Director

Theresa R. Gabriel



Stephanie Findley, Chair

Carmen C. Cabrera

Robert F. Spindell, Jr.

Quick Links

Please wait while we gather your results.